YES. Goodie Girl cookies are produced in a dedicated peanut-free facility. Of Goodie Girl’s cookies, Toffee Chaos is the only cookie with trace amounts of almonds in the recipe. But, YES. Our cookies are made in a facility that processes products containing tree nuts, including but not exclusively, pecans, walnuts, almonds and coconut. We take every measure to ensure the safety of our customers. While lines are thoroughly cleaned between products to prevent cross-contamination, please note that every customer should use their own discretion while making decisions for their family.
YES and Certified by GFCO Our cookies are made in a facility that processes gluten. Our cookies are made on a fully sterilized line and never used for gluten containing products during the duration of our allotted production run. We consistently random test our cookies and they test below 5ppm.
Our facility is not a dedicated gluten free facility.
GOODIE GIRL COOKIES are all certified gluten free and do not contain malt barley.
Please note, there is a limited quantity of packages in market that feature an incorrect ingredient list on the nutrition label. We are very appreciative of fans who have brought this to our attention. As corrected packaging flows into the market, the labels will accurately reflect ingredients within. Please visit us here any time to see the current ingredient list and nutrition panel. As always, you may reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org with additional questions. We apologize for any confusion and look forward to hearing from you.
The palm oil used in Goodie Girl Cookies is RSPO (Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) Certified. RSPO certification is an assurance that the standard of palm oil product is sustainable. Our palm oil producers are certified through strict verification of their production process to the stringent RSPO Principles & Criteria for Sustainable Palm Oil Production by accredited Certifying Bodies.
Our supplier uses Purity Protocol. Click for detail from our supplier, Avena Foods, on how they practice Purity Protocol when growing, milling and transporting the oats used in our products.
We use all natural ingredients and alternatives to wheat flour which we believe make people feel better about treats. Our cookies are about 130 calories per 1 ounce serving. We make an effort to keep sugar and fat content at a very reasonable amount for a treat for you or your family.
Midnight Brownie at 9 grams per 1 ounce serving.
Mint Slims are coated in chocolate so they are. But 4 cookies is a serving.
The slims line contain 24 cookies per tray. All other bags are estimated at 24 cookies, but may vary by weight. There are 4 cookies to each 1 ounce serving.
8 Pak Mint Slims contain 8 cookies. The Quinoa Chocolate Chip & Midnight Brownie Go-Paks have moved to 4-5 regular sized cookies in each bag, though some may still have smaller cookies and more of them as we moved to a more standard size.
No. None of our cookies are vegan. All cookie varieties contain organic milk. Several of our cookies contain egg.
Pure white cane sugar, evaporated cane juice, molasses and brown sugar.
Mint Slims, Cocoa Slims, Midnight Brownie, Fudge Striped, Chocolate Crème and Vanilla Créme are all egg free.
Yes, they are certified Kosher by Orthodox Union (OU) Dairy.
Our proprietary flour blend contains white rice, corn starch, tapioca, potato starch, xanthan gum and whole milk powder.
Reference best by date on the packaging. Some cookies are 9 months from bake others are 12.They are best if consumed within several days of opening.
Yes we are now NON GMO Project Verified on the Midnight Brownie, Cocoa Slims, Vanilla Slims & Mint Slims.
No, but our cookies are made with all natural ingredients and many of them are certified organic.
All varieties have a trace amount of soy lecithin. It is used as an emulsifier for milk powders and chocolate. It is NOT a significant ingredient.
The FDA requires that pure extract must contain 35% alcohol. We use the Virginia Dare PURE VANILLA EXT 32 OZ BEAN. There are non-alcoholic vanillas but the FDA requires that they not be labeled Pure Vanilla Extract as they don’t contain alcohol. They are usually called Vanilla Flavor, are made in a glycerin base and usually contain as much vanilla bean extractives as extracts. They provide a reasonable non-alcoholic solution for flavoring foods and beverages.